Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Texan Cafe & Pie Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Uba68taurus 9 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Omg I will never order this anywhere else. They are absolutely the best with the best customer service.

Achuey927 14 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

One of my Hutto favorites! I've been several times and never had a bad item. Southern hospitality, cooking and atmosphere! We love The Texan!

Michael 21 days ago

Catfish

I always order this blackened and it enables me to make an excuse to be light enough to have a slice of pie afterward. This is probably the best blackened catfish I've had. It makes it hard to order anything else on the menu, unfortunately. I'd love to try other things but this is just the greatest!

Michael 21 days ago

Coconut Cream Pie

I've had coconut cream pie all over the world. And this (and a small place in Eureka Springs, AK) is the best I've ever had. I take the drive from Austin to indulge in a slice. Even the sugar free is terrific. I firmly believe that pie is God's gift to the human race. And this is the slice that leads the way!

Rusejoshua about 1 month ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

This is the best damn pie in the state of Texas! This pie is definitely a mouth pleaser! This dessert is delivered to you on a head turning sizzling platter, that will make your mouth water before you even take a bite! Josh Ruse

Marilyn about 1 month ago

Catfish

I had the ham steak, green beans, and mac & cheese. Everything was delicious! The catfish & fries my husband had was also really really great! We took home Key Lime Pie for us to have later. It is the best Key Lime Pie we've had since eating it in Panama City Beach Florida!

Julie about 1 month ago

Blackberry Cobbler

We were driving through Hutto and stopped and grabbed a slice of pie for each of us. 3 in total. I had the BlackBerry pie in it was delicious and fresh and sweet and perfect! The whipped cream on the side was unbelievable! Perfect for a hot day in Texas!

Dotspad about 2 months ago

Banana Toffee Pie

All the food is outstanding Texas grub but this pie is heaven on a plate!!!

Shannon 2 months ago

Sugar Free Butterscotch Cream Pie

This was the first pie I had after being diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. It was my first visit to Texan, and its the first pie I always look for on the list. So yummmy..

Klcurt 2 months ago

Lemon Meringue Pie

Perfect meringue, crust and filling. The best lemon meringue pie I've ever had!

Babydoos07 2 months ago

Coconut Cream Pie

We are in the process of moving to Hutto. We are between two houses at the moment and were looking for somewhere to grab dinner from. I had the chop steak for my meal, which was excellent! The pie is to die for! Coconut cream is my favorite and it does not disappoint. I liked it so much, today i sent my husband for more. I recommend everyone try them out. I can't wait for my friend's and family to visit so we can treat them to some great pies! The selection is huge and my goal is to try them all. We can also scratch Snickers off the list, as i had that today as well. Amazingly good!

Krisdus21 2 months ago

Brownie Cream Cheese Pie

They always have the best pies I love this place the brownie cream cheese is my favorite

Andi 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Family had a hankering for a burger and pie. Had came a cross this place near by and just had to try. Would have to say it was the best decision we had made. Delicious burger and fries. Will be ordering again from this place very soon.

Dman731 2 months ago

Chopped Steak

Delicious as always. Glad to see they are on Uber Eats now. Been missing the great food and desert with all that is going on now. Only thing that was missing is the great people there. They are always so friendly and have great service. Can't wait till this quarantine is over to be able to go back and get the full experience.

Nikilt015 3 months ago

Buffalo Fried Chicken Sandwich

Went here last week for the first time, and I was not disappointed. The customer service was amazing! My sandwich was delicious...with the right amount of spice. I also got a slice of pecan pie,and it defintiely tasted homemade! Thank you!

Mjs5652 3 months ago

Grilled Sausage

The grilled sausage was AMAZING. I went for the healthy option and had French Fries and Onion Rings. The Onion Rings were spot on and the Fries were perfect. The meal was very large for a lunch portion.

Yaduran 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Amazing chicken fried chicken!! Highly recommend it! Love it!!💕

Ozzey1234 3 months ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

So happy to find my friends on Door Dash. Ordered immediately! Great spot in Hutto for down home cooking. If you get a wait time stick with it always worth it. When friends and family come to town this is always a stop. As to the apple pie. The best. Couldn't figure out how to select multiple products to review.

Austontallen 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

An excellent southern dish prepared to perfection. Everything about this dish is amazing. The gravy is perfectly created. The steak has wonderful flavors. And the breading is the bee's knees. Make sure and get a delicious pie, too!

Tigergolfer2019 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

I have tried burgers, chicken fried chicken/steak and everything is so good here! The veggies and pies are also amazing too! The great service and food keeps me coming back! I probably visit here for lunch or dinner once a month and I live over an hour away!

Samanthaj081194 12 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Chicken Fried Steak was amazing!!!

Gabriela 18 days ago

Chocolate Silk Pie

I had the liver and onions with okra, mashed potatoes with the chocolate silk pie and everything was delicious! Plan to go back soon!

Michael 21 days ago

Peanut Butter Pie

If you like peanut butter, and I love it, this is the slice for you. It's become a close favorite to coconut cream. You can rarely find peanut butter pie and it's a special occasion when you do. This is the slice that is the best PB Cream that I've ever had. Always makes it tough to have just one slice of pie when having to pick one. The word that applies here is "amazing"!

Kooldrew737 26 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Dilicouse cruchy juicy

Ruse about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The Texan Cafe is one of the best food locations in the Austin area. Great service. Amazing food and the Pies are out of this world. Top notch service!!

Hrscholz about 1 month ago

Banana Cream Pie

The absolute best

Jenny about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Awesome food! Great service! Love this place!

Leonard about 2 months ago

Pork Ribs

Texan Cafe is the best place around for comfort food. I love their ribs and butterbeans. Make sure to save room for pie!

Karen 2 months ago

Chocolate Covered Cherry Pie

Omg this was amazing! The best of two cherry plus chocolate. Received it for my birthday and I would recommend this place. Ate there several times and their food is always amazing good.

Michael 2 months ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

If you have not tried the apple pie with brandy sauce then you are really missing out! To be honest I've never had anything bad at Texan Cafe. One of my favorite places to eat and ride around the corner for me.

S 2 months ago

Snickers Pie

This pie is a house favorite!!! We all love it!! My husband ate a whole one for his bday one year!! He wants the same this year!!

Carolhargers 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

The meal was great, order regularly the Davita Staff

Mcgaidsick 2 months ago

Peanut Butter Pie

A family favorite, we love coming out for Pie Happy Hour! A happy hour that the whole family can enjoy! With four kids it's a great, affordable activity, then a walk around the block and a stop in the surrounding shops and a visit to sit in the Hippo in her finest!

Bradthompson0976 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Always a great food with great service. Their pies cannot be beaten.

Katarzyna 3 months ago

Sugar Free Chocolate Silk Pie

The pies here are the best!! The slices are huge and delicious. I've tried multiple and they all were amazing, but the sugar free chocolate silk is my favorite! It's so tasty and smooth and creamy, but without feeling guilty about the calories. I love chocolate mousse in general, and this pie reminds me of a fluffier version of that. Would highly recommend for all chocolate and pie lovers to try it!

Janice 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Great chicken fried steak and white gravy! We always have to get the pie to go since we are too full to eat it there.

Scrapsofthepast 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Absolutely melts in your mouth, like everything else at this classic eatery! Truly the best comfort food around.

Crystalboyle 3 months ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

This was by far my favorite slice of pie I have ever eaten. The sauce just pushed it over the edge.

Cirqual 3 months ago

Chocolate Toffee Pie

Worth every calorie!

Brittanyhmaldonado 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Nothing could possibly be better than going to Texan Cafe and having not only thier homeade pie but also a huge texan sized chicken fried steak. Best chicken fried steak I have ever had in my life. Make sure you get the mashed potatoes and mac and cheese. Because thats literally my favorite. Ps you can have great food here and great service. First place I am going to after this quarantine. Can't wait!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA