Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Texan Cafe & Pie Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Texan Cafe & Pie Shop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kay 2 days ago

Cheeseburger

Best damn burgers in hutto!

Sue 7 days ago

Liver & Onions

I've tried liver and onions many places and nobody prepares it as well as my mother did. However, at The Texan Cafe, I was completely impressed with their liver and onions. It reminded of eating in my mother's kitchen with my family. It was totally delicious. I have had it several times and will have it again.

Terry 7 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The portion was very large and cooked to perfection. Had the peach cobbler too and it was so good! Love eating there.

Hrutkowsko 10 days ago

Banana Cream Pie

It was great as always. Took some home for later. Wife's frame switch was perfect. Robin was fantastic

Jrmarler 15 days ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

Incredible signature dessert and home made foods. Service inside and long term servers. Really great food and service

Kristen2205 16 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

My favorite meal is the Chicken Fried Steak with side of mash potatoes and green beans. :) My go to dessert is the turtle pie!!! YUM...

Rosapena214 18 days ago

Catfish

This place is Amazing! We've been doing delivery for a few months now. Every time portions are the same as if you went in/flavor is great/never gotten the order wrong. Just great all around and the carrots are so delish. So if the carrot are good you can imagine the rest!!! Five stars*****

Catellaars 21 days ago

Veggie Burger

Best veggie burger I've ever had (and I've had quite a few.) It's tradition for my best friend and I to grab a couple whenever she's in town.

Tommiekeller06 22 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Perfect size for a chicken fried steak and the gravy that comes with it is awesome. Very "homey" atmosphere and friendly service inside, breezy take out service as well. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Hutto area or anyone coming through the area.

Mary 24 days ago

Catfish

We also enjoy this dinner in fact it is my husband's first choice.

Greg 26 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

By far one of the best CFC dinners that I've had, ordering it again this evening (2nd time this week). Large portions and excellent mashed potatoes.

Kjj78660 28 days ago

Grilled Pork Chop

Delicious! My husband had the pork chops with Mac n cheese and fried okra. Everything was flavorful and seasoned well!! We will return. Thank you!

Dance about 1 month ago

Coconut Cream Pie

OMG! I took one bite and this delicious pie melted in my mouth! I love coconut and this pie has the perfect balance of it all! Can't wait to try the rest.

Uba68taurus about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Omg I will never order this anywhere else. They are absolutely the best with the best customer service.

Achuey927 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

One of my Hutto favorites! I've been several times and never had a bad item. Southern hospitality, cooking and atmosphere! We love The Texan!

Michael about 2 months ago

Catfish

I always order this blackened and it enables me to make an excuse to be light enough to have a slice of pie afterward. This is probably the best blackened catfish I've had. It makes it hard to order anything else on the menu, unfortunately. I'd love to try other things but this is just the greatest!

Michael about 2 months ago

Coconut Cream Pie

I've had coconut cream pie all over the world. And this (and a small place in Eureka Springs, AK) is the best I've ever had. I take the drive from Austin to indulge in a slice. Even the sugar free is terrific. I firmly believe that pie is God's gift to the human race. And this is the slice that leads the way!

Rusejoshua 2 months ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

This is the best damn pie in the state of Texas! This pie is definitely a mouth pleaser! This dessert is delivered to you on a head turning sizzling platter, that will make your mouth water before you even take a bite! Josh Ruse

Marilyn 2 months ago

Catfish

I had the ham steak, green beans, and mac & cheese. Everything was delicious! The catfish & fries my husband had was also really really great! We took home Key Lime Pie for us to have later. It is the best Key Lime Pie we've had since eating it in Panama City Beach Florida!

Julie 2 months ago

Blackberry Cobbler

We were driving through Hutto and stopped and grabbed a slice of pie for each of us. 3 in total. I had the BlackBerry pie in it was delicious and fresh and sweet and perfect! The whipped cream on the side was unbelievable! Perfect for a hot day in Texas!

Crafts708 7 days ago

Pecan Pie

Warmed and with ice cream

Kab6870 7 days ago

Apple with Brandy Sauce

Y'all, come on, this is by far the tastiest dessert! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!! 😋 This dish is an absolute must when dining here. Please make sure to take a piece of pie home for later, you can't go wrong with any desserts. Trust me, you'll kick yourself later if you don't!! Very down to earth, friendly staff, nostalgic atmosphere. Their sides are phenomenal and really, I've never had yummier comfort food! Got to try!!! Enjoy folks!!😁🍴

Connielcompton 9 days ago

Liver & Onions

Best ever. It is difficult to cook liver and onions to perfection but The Texan Cafe has done so!!

Elisabeth 15 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The chicken fried steak is absolutely delicious. At most places it's all breading and a small piece of meat, not here, perfect ratio. Their burgers are just as delicious too. The pies are made daily, my husband had the apple and I had the key lime, both were AMAZING! We definitely recommend this place. Friendly staff and atmosphere. You can even get your order to go!

Christinacarlin12 15 days ago

Lemon Pepper Rainbow Trout

Love the trout! So delicious!

Herrerakidsmom 16 days ago

Chicken Tenders

The chicken tenders are always fried to perfecrion and they always pack you a generous portion. The owners and staff are always friendly.

Rebecca 21 days ago

Buffalo Fried Chicken Sandwich

The buffalo fried chicken sandwhich is one of my favorite things from here! Best comfort food in Hutto by far! Snickers pie is also to die for!

Tpintarelli 22 days ago

Chocolate Covered Cherry Pie

The most delectable slice of pie I have ever had! Texan Cafe is a sure crowd pleaser for out-of-town friends and family!

Michelle 24 days ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Delicious, crunchy fried green tomatoes, plus bacon, all on a sandwich and don't forget the sweet potato fires! Outstanding! Only, make sure to leave room for dessert :)

Tanna 25 days ago

Elvis Pie

Hands down best pie ever! It has chocolate, peanut butter and bananas, how can you go wrong with that!

Claudia 28 days ago

Pecan Pie

I'm sorry momma...but this pecan pie is so much better than yours and you used to make the very best! I am telling you...the buttery flaky crust and the just right sweetness, left me wanting a pecan pie a day....Thank you and my mouth thanks you...Everybody knows about this amazing dessert now...Gonna see if you can do just as well with your lemon pie for my brother's 66thh BD...His favorite, momma excelled in! YUM!

Dawndeluca1984 about 1 month ago

Veggie Burger

The best veggie burger I have had in awhile. Super yummy and the fries are bomb. :)

Golddog24 about 1 month ago

Chopped Steak

Wonderful food and wait staff. We have been coming to Texan Cafe for years. I could list a dozen items as "my favorite"! We always go there the last day they are open before Christmas. It is a place for traditions! The food is just so very good!

Samanthaj081194 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Chicken Fried Steak was amazing!!!

Gabriela about 2 months ago

Chocolate Silk Pie

I had the liver and onions with okra, mashed potatoes with the chocolate silk pie and everything was delicious! Plan to go back soon!

Michael about 2 months ago

Peanut Butter Pie

If you like peanut butter, and I love it, this is the slice for you. It's become a close favorite to coconut cream. You can rarely find peanut butter pie and it's a special occasion when you do. This is the slice that is the best PB Cream that I've ever had. Always makes it tough to have just one slice of pie when having to pick one. The word that applies here is "amazing"!

Kooldrew737 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Dilicouse cruchy juicy

Ruse 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The Texan Cafe is one of the best food locations in the Austin area. Great service. Amazing food and the Pies are out of this world. Top notch service!!

Hrscholz 2 months ago

Banana Cream Pie

The absolute best

Jenny 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Awesome food! Great service! Love this place!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA